Lindsay and Derrick truly are each other’s sunshine…even on a cloudy, stormy day!!  Lindsay and I truly clicked when we met….not only were we on the same page, but I think we wrote the book together 🙂  This couple (along with their beautiful families) had ideas that I myself would use at my wedding (if I did it over).  First were the colors….I love, love, love the yellow- one of my favorites, then they added in the rich navy that just was gorgeous!

The Saluda River Club could not be a more lovely back drop for pairing of a natural feel and Lindsay’s chic fashion taste!  The yellow was so bright and beautiful outside for the ceremony ~ then bringing it in to the club with soft white and pops of blue were so elegant.  We added a few soft touches with draped fabric and candlelight that made this event soooo lovely!!

Kickstand Studio captured some AMAZING images that they were so kind to share, you will see them noted below!

Beautiful flowers by American Floral

Catering by Southern Way

Bar Service ~ A Black Tie Affair

DJ ~ Partytime DJ

Rentals ~ Palmetto Party Rental

Draping, design, styling~ By Invitation Only…Event Planning & Design

We were able to get the ceremony complete before our rare March thunderstorms came rolling in!  Ceremony was so lovely…

This young man was so serious about his ‘job’ but wanted me to tell him ‘one more time’!

Lovely~

I just love how she is looking at him!  ….and of course the yellow flowers are just amazing!

Makes you cry when you see this!

Beautiful venue~ but you see our storm rolling in….

I want this pool 🙂

We have a fun guest book~

Larger shot of the guest book table ~ they wrote sweet notes and hung it on the twine with clothes pins!

Inside shot~ soft ceiling drape.

Tents down below for lounging!

Romantic…

…AND fun!!!!

