I was SO excited when Mariah and Dustin contacted me about their wedding~the couple lives in Utah but have family in beautiful Hilton Head, SC…so it was very easy for them to decide on a lovely location, and wow did they pick a GORGEOUS one!  The couple married at the breath-taking Palmetto Bluff Chapel.  This quaint chapel always makes me pause and take in its beauty.

The couple got married early in the day, then traveled around the island for amazing photos, later in the evening, they hosted a reception of dinner and dancing at Spanish Wells Golf Club on the water!

For the reception, we really wanted to transform the space to the feel they were looking for…below you will see the before and after photos to see the change.  Sadly, these day photos do not do it justice!!

Some images below are by the talented Photography by Anne– this was our first time working together and I am looking forward to more beautiful weddings with her and her absolutely wonderful team! What beautiful images!!!!

The dinner served at this reception was just PERFECT ~ Sandstone Catering went above and beyond…no detail was too small for their attention.

Beautiful floral design was created by Flowers by Sue ~ and the great dance party was kept going PartyTime DJs – Tony Signorino.

Enjoy~

This great shot of Mariah just before she went down the aisle!

Look at the beauty of this chapel….so elegant.

Love the mint julep cups ~ so Southern!

So sexy and romantic!  The windows are my favorite.

Okay, so here is what we began with at the club… (photo by me) {Again…these day shots do not begin to show you how elegant it was that evening}

…and here is how we finished! (photo by me)

Another angle (photo by me)

Yet another angle of the room (photo by me).

…and after 🙂 (photo by me)

Low centerpiece (Photography by Anne)

Lovely shot of one of the tall centerpieces (photography by Anne)

The table names were South Carolina plantation names and history- so unique. (Photography by Anne)

Favors (Photography by Anne)

Cake…Signes Barkery (photo by me)

Outdoor lounge area…(Photography by Anne)

