I know, odd title being that I don’t have children, HOWEVER this wedding really made me stop and ‘smell the roses’ while we were planning.  The bride is the sister of my best friend who I met in 6th grade!!!  When I met Trish, Grayson (the bride) was ‘a baby’ to us….but she was my sister too since Trish and I basically grew up together!   On May 2nd, I watched this amazing and beautiful woman marry her love…it was so emotional for all of us to be together ~ being a part of this was so very special for me!!

The couple picked such beautiful locations for their ceremony and reception…the service was performed by the bride’s grandfather at St. Luke’s Chapel in downtown Charleston.  Guests then made their way to the oh so beautiful Charlestown Landing ~ Legare Waring House…it all was so amazing.

Below are many photos of the events…Erin with Gene Ho Photography shared some of her fabulous images….thank you so much.

Florals were created by Frampton’s Florist.

The couple got engaged in front of the American Theater….Ryan used the marquee to propose, so of course they went back for this fabulous shot!

The Legare Waring House (photo by me 🙂

The tent back in the ally between the oaks (photo by me)

We used our fabulous antique mason jars with a lovely hydrangea bloom.

    

Candles around the fountain was so romantic later in the evening

      

One view from the back of the house towards the tent. (photo by me)

The mother of the bride made wonderful home-made cookies for the cookie bar.

 

The beautiful bridal party!!!  (photo by me)

Cute bottle koozies.

One of my favorites…my dear friend Trish and lovely bride Grayson!!!

 

The bride’s bouquet carried a locket with her father’s photo.

I just love these last two shots Erin got of the tent at night…so beautiful!!!

