I know, sounds funny but this is the best  line from Kristin, as you can guess, 15 minutes before she walked down the aisle and she said it with so much excitement, I could not resist.  We were sitting in the bridal suite and she was so cute, chatting it up with all the girls and she kept saying it, well until I said ‘it’s about that time 🙂 ‘

There are couples and families that I meet that you just connect with- you almost feel like family at times when working with them.  Working with Kristin, William and Eva (mother of the bride) was such a wonderful experience!!!  Their enthusiasm to make this wedding amazing  is evident in EVERY detail you see.  Everyone seemed have the most wonderful time- dancing, eating and just having a blast…

…but the absolute most touching moment for me, as a wedding planner, came at a tear filled moment when my absoloutley beautiful bride was about to walk down the aisle to the love of her life.  Just before I opended the door, she took a moment to grab my hand and tell me thank you from the bottom of her heart, that she could not have done it without us! 

As Kristin stood there with her father, she turned and looked at him…”Daddy, I am getting married”, then the biggest smile came across her face and she giggled and cried at the same time!  I am SO privileged to be able to witness this most amazing moment in this woman’s life.

The couple got married at Ashland Methodist Church- this church is breathtaking!!  After the emotion filled ceremony, the couple excited through the beautiful sword arch by Williams fellow Navy groomsmen.  It was cute, you could tell she was anticipating the ‘swat’ on the fanny!

What fills my heart with warmth and makes all the hard work so perfect is seeing a couple so in love- Kristin and William are so connected, their love is contagious – it made me smile all evening when I would seem them hugging, kissing and telling each other their love!

The food was so fabulous as always- I love working with Richenda and her team- the are beyond AWESOME!!!!

Photography was by Clark Berry Photography, catering by Applause, bar service by Ed’s Bartending, DJ was Sam Bigby, cake by Parkland Cakes, Flowers by Jim Lane, Hair by Cristal Smith

Enjoy:

I was lucky to catch one photo of mother and bride when they stopped by to take a look- Kristin gave her bridesmaids the cutest little monogrammed robes-

 

102_1633

 

They are so cute…just before they exited to the sword arch!

102_1650

 

The ‘swat’ 🙂

102_1655

 

4682_1157175295541_1412499740_411831_3059607_n

 

Okay, I could not resist and he may get mad at me for this but I just had to put this in here to show Clark Berry – he does whatever it takes to get just that perfect shot…I just think this is so great! (Sorry Clark 🙂 )

 

102_1664

 

Food tables being set up-

102_1638

 

Room shot during set up.

102_1640

 

102_1658

 

Bride’s bouquet with a piece of her Grandmother’s dress wrapped around the stems.

102_1646

 

 

102_1634

 

DSC_9512

 

DSC_9515

 

 DSC_9522

 

Cake cutting with the sword!

102_1674

 

4682_1157174935532_1412499740_411822_1042827_n

