It is now official – By Invitation Only…Event Planning & Design has a new home.  We have moved in to our new home at the gorgeous Historic 701 Whaley Building.  We love the new space, it is fabulous!!  We share the beautiful Gallery 104 with the ultra talented All Dressed Up Photography, owner Brantley Freeman.

She has dressed the walls with amazing examples of her work- we have created such an inviting space to meet and plan your weddings and events…let the fun begin.

We had a drop in Tuesday evening for our friends, families and fellow wedding vendors.  Capital City Catering brought their gorgeous ‘Palmetto Fruit Tree’, Asian spoons, Key Lime tarts and Raspberry treats-SO YUM.  Applause Catering created my favorite cucumber and tomato sandwiches and their famous pimento cheese dip with pita chips- THANK YOU does not express my gratitude for their kindness and generosity for making their wonderful items!!!

Thank you so much to my wonderful mother- she never does anything half way and I owe my attention to detail and dedication to my work to her!  She inspires me daily. I want to thank my lovely Aunt Ruth- she made a family tradition – her guarded secret recipe of ‘Southern Comfort Punch’ and as always, it was a smashing hit! Thank you to my family for all of their support, encouragement and love- with out them I would never have achieved success.  Jill- thank you so much for always helping and being dedicated to our company!

And most important- thank you to my most amazing husband, Darren.  He has been by my side each day from the very beginning of this adventure.  My life would not be complete without him and his encouraging words and support. He motivates me when I need it and keeps me grounded when I am sky high! He is my rock, my other half…thank you for being my everything!

Just a shot of the space.

vertical_room_shot1

 

Our sign in table.

sign_in_table

 

Just a shot during the evening…

group_shot

 

Aunt Ruth and Darren

105_1322

 

105_1323

 

Aunt Ruth, Juli, Mom and myself

105_1325

 

Shot with Richard Burts, owner of 701 Whaley and Brantley Freeman, All Dressed Up Photography

me_mel_and_richard

 

Cake by Parties to Go, thank you Carol Sturkie

cake

 

Palmetto Fruit Tree

palmetto_tree

 

Raspberry treats by Capital City Catering.

fruit_cups

 

Asian spoons by Capital City Catering

asian_spoons

