Good day-

Believe it or not, when I am not working events I actually do have a ‘favorite past time’.  I have been riding horses for almost 21 years now and hope I always have the opportunity.  It is not only a hobby but a love! 

Over the years, I have met some many wonderful people in the equestrian world – many long lasting friendships.  As long as I can remember, I have been a member of a wonderful organization that promotes horsemanship to youth and adults alike.  A few years back, I was invited to join the board of South Carolina Dressage and Combined Training(SCDCTA) organization.

Each year we have an awards banquet that celebrates the accomplishments of those actively competing in horse shows in the state of South Carolina.  This year we had this banquet at The Windermere Club.

We always have the best time- we have a lovely dinner, awards presentation and silent auction to benefit our non- profit organization.  Thank you to all those that donated items to the event itself and the auction.  Cake was by Carol Sturkie- Parties to Go, Flowers by Think Floral.

Below are just a few images of the event itself.

dsc_8764

 

dsc_8774

 

These are the raffle items we had for the evening.

dsc_8771

 

Our amazing cake by Carol Sturkie- Parties to Go

dsc_87691

 

Our set table- colors were blue and gold – I love the centerpieces made out of donated horseshoes.

dsc_8766

 

We set up a mannequin with dressage and eventing attire and saddles as decor for the event.

dsc_8763

 

dsc_8773

 

One of our members enjoying the silent auction!!!!

dsc_8767

