Working with a couple during the process of planning a wedding is, needless to say…an adventure!  When I met Kristy and Dave, I knew instantly that this adventure would be one I remember and cherish forever.  Not only did I get to help plan a memorable event, I had the opportunity to make new and DEAR friends.  I just adore them and I know the friendship will grow and grow.

Kristy and Dave are so awesome- they love each other so much and you see it in every moment they are together.  Kristy and I worked very closely over the past year to bring this fabulous event to life.  I am beyond thrilled that I got to be the one to help them create the dream!

Kristy and Dave got married at St. Peter’s in downtown Columbia.  This church is breathtaking- unfortunately I was not able to grab any photos inside other that the front door :-).  The flowers were created by Southern Stems.  I am sure I will get a few shots from Clark Berry, her photographer, in the near future.

 

I was able to grab one shot of Kristy just before she went into the church, all smiles then, as she stood at the back of the church, I was brought to tears as she and her Father stood there, holding each other tightly, waiting for the oh so precious moment- she looked at the floor to fight tears, I had the tears for her…my friend was marring the man she loves!

 

Their reception was held at Sterling Hall in the Vista.  Dupree Dukes Catering of course catered the event- the food was so yummy and SO plentiful! 

Here are a few shots of the set up-

These are just different angles of the room- Kristy wanted to make the space a little more detailed to their reception so I suggested unique window treatments- the curtains hanging were hand made by By Invitation Only specifically for this event!  You never know what we will do…

 

 

At night:

 

 

Cake is by Parkland.  You can see the lovely ice bowl in the background that the marinated shrimp were in –

 

When guests entered, they were treated to the ‘Lucky in Love’ tree- this was the cutest thing- Kristy came to me saying she want to give ‘scratch off lottery tickets’ for a favor- being that she is a teacher, she wanted to have the ‘South Carolina Education Lottery’ represented!!  So we worked together to create this neat little gift to their guests.

She also wanted to use the South Carolina coffee table book has her guesbook- I had to pick the picture of the State Fair to sign…given that it is in town this week 🙂

 

You can see the arrangements by Southern Stems– a mixture of all sorts fo things!  The last is the bouquets hanging out 🙂  The bride’s bouquet was wrapped in lace from her mother’s veil. 

 

The lounge area, orchids were placed in the vases under the table!

 

The cheese board and chocolate fountain…

 

 

Becki Berry was so kind to take a few photos for me with my camera- she is just wonderful and the expert!!!  This is a natural light shot- I just love the look of the candles and lanterns 🙂 we hung the green and brown just over the dance floor and white were through out.

 

 

 

