I know I am a little behind but we are busy, busy!!

So- this past weekend, B.I.O had two weddings going on- I had one here in Columbia and Laura had one in Charlotte that we went up to help with.

Unfortunately we did not get too many photos, so please forgive me- but we will give just a few and at least share a little bit of the story since this was a unique and special situation…

When I was first contacted by Dawn, she explained in detail her situation- she first and foremost said that her date was tentative and would need to work with a planner that was flexible and understanding to change! 

As we shared emails, I quickly learned Dawn was not ‘close by’ to sit down for a meeting- both Dawn and her fiance we currently serving duty in Afghanistan.  I was so impressed by all that she had accomplished over seas but now she needed some help and called on us!  She would not be returning until late spring so we needed to get a few things accomplished before then.

This was such a unique situation- I am so glad they had faith in us to let us handle the most important day of their lives.  Dawn and I shared some very ‘real’ moments- I remember her calling early one morning (due to time differences), we were talking ‘wedding’ then she began to discuss how her fiance may be in a dangerous situation- it was surreal but a whole new connection came about between us!  I have such an appreciation for those that serve- I was glad I could be more than just a ‘planner’ to her- we have a friendship that is special.

Dawn had lovely ideas – she picked the Riverbanks Botanical Gardens for her wedding and reception, with soft pink for her main color – the bridal party was just AMAZING and loads of fun – we had the best time!

 

These gorgeous flowers were by Southern Stems– perfect for a garden wedding!!

 

 

The flower girls going down the aisle!

 

Dawn and her Dad…

 

Her PINK candy bar.

 

And yes…that crazy, fun bridal party doing “Y.M.C.A”!!

 

 

These two are from the wedding in Charlotte-

I just wanted to share a neat little idea- each table had an individual book that guest at the table left wishes in- this took the place of a traditional guest book.

 

 

The program fans for guests!

 

 

